Monday, November 28, 2016

Use This Android KitKat 4.4 Security Feature to Prevent Someone From Using Your Accounts

If you're still using Android KitKat 4.4 on your phone and other wireless devices, please don't overlook this cool security feature. Use this simple trick to keep prying eyes from hacking into your accounts and protect your data. First, goto "Settings" on your device, and then "Security." Look for the option that says, "Encrypt Your Phone." When you enable this feature, the data that you have stored on your Android KitKat 4.4 devices, will no longer be stored as-is, and will need to be decoded before you can use your data again.

After you enable the feature on your device, it may take a little while for your data to be encrypted. You will also have to set up a passcode or password to unlock your data. So, be sure to save your passcode or password in a safe place, you will need it to unlock your Android device. Otherwise, your data is gone, and you won't be able to retrieve it again. Additionally, if you accidentally lose your Android device, you can remotely wipe the data.

Let's say, you have a Google Gmail account already set up, and you took the necessary steps to turn on "Remotely Locate This Device" and "Allow Remote Lock And Factory Reset" in your Google Settings your device. Then, all you have to do is use another Android wireless device or a computer/laptop to access "Android Device Manager" (http://bit.ly/1cWOzht). After you log in using your Google Gmail login information, you can remotely change your lockscreen password (if you already have one set up on your missing device), ring or wipe the data.


Related Topic:
Insider Secrets For Bloggers That Want To Make Money Blogging